33 C
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Home Sports 3rd ODI: India's conundrum whether to experiment or not after series win...

3rd ODI: India’s conundrum whether to experiment or not after series win | Cricket News – Times of India

COLOMBO: India coach Rahul Dravid can have to select between experimenting and persevering with the successful mixture in his bid to guarantee a clear sweep towards Sri Lanka within the third and closing one-dayer right here on Friday.
While Shikhar Dhawan-led India received the primary sport by seven wickets, Deepak Chahar pulled a heist in the second together with his match-successful unbeaten 69 because the guests received by three wickets.
Now, it stays to be seen whether India proceed with Prithvi Shaw, who acquired scores of 43 and 13, to associate the skipper on the prime, or go in for stylish Devdutt Padikkal or an equally elegant Ruturaj Gaikwad — each very good List A gamers.
If Shaw will get one other alternative, he can be greater than eager to get a giant rating, as he failed to convert his begin within the first sport.
Another dilemma for the group administration can be whether to stick with aggressive Ishan Kishan or give a chance to Sanju Samson, one other laborious-hitting batsman, to make his ODI debut.
The likes of Manish Pandey and ever-enhancing Suryakumar Yadav are sure to preserve their locations because the duo are the center-order spine.
With vice-captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar making it clear that there aren’t any health points with Hardik Pandya, the flamboyant Baroda participant and his brother all-rounder Krunal are anticipated to play.
There are occasions when each participant does not need to relaxation and play every sport, however the group administration would wish to take into account the workload of the bowlers, as they’re enjoying six matches in simply 12 days in humid Sri Lankan situations.
In the 2 earlier video games, the Indian bowlers managed to comprise the inexperienced Sri Lankan batting-line up and pulled issues again.
While Bhuvneshwar might proceed to lead the assault, it stays to be seen whether the group administration opts for younger Navdeep Saini or uncapped spectacular left-arm pacer Chetan Sakariya in place of final sport’s hero Deepak Chahar, who has been distinctive together with his knuckle-ball.
But Chahar, who has now proven that he can bat, can also be a key participant within the T20 arrange, and therefore he could possibly be rested, with the three shortest format video games lined up.
The spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav (2/48 and 0/55) and Yuzvendra Chahal (2/52 and three/50) did fairly effectively within the first two video games. But with the likes of off-spinner Krishnappa Gowtham and proficient Rahul Chahar, ready within the wings, will probably be a troublesome name on whom to play.
With the series already within the bag, the group might relaxation ‘Kulcha’ and play the younger weapons, with Krunal because the third spinner.
For Sri Lanka, a win within the closing sport would do wonders to their confidence after practically pulling off a win within the second sport.
Opener Avishka Fernando has been amongst runs, however wants help from the opposite batsmen.
A superb outing for skipper Dasun Shanaka, Minod Bhanuka, Dhananjaya de Silva and others would not solely assist the group but in addition themselves within the profession forward.
Sri Lanka coach Mickey Arthur’s anger and disappointment was a lot seen within the final sport, however he wants to bolster his gamers, particularly his bowlers.
For Sri Lanka, the efficiency of leggie Wanindu Hasaranga, who picked three wickets within the final match, would even be essential.
Teams (from):
India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini
Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dhananjaya De Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana

Source link

Most Popular