33 C
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Home NEWS Cabinet committees rejigged: Mandaviya, Sonowal, Irani part of key panel, no allies

Cabinet committees rejigged: Mandaviya, Sonowal, Irani part of key panel, no allies

DAYS AFTER increasing the cupboard, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has reconstituted the cupboard committees, trimming the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) and bringing in 5 new members as part of the Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA).

Crucial ministries, together with Rural Development, Railways, and Petroleum and Natural Gas, which had been represented within the earlier CCEA, have been omitted this time.

While Union ministers Smriti Irani, Bhupender Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal, Giriraj Singh and Mansukh Mandaviya have been introduced in as new members of the CCPA, there are no representatives from the alliance companions. In the previous, the CCPA included Ram Vilas Paswan (LJP), Harsimrat Kaur Badal (SAD) and Arvind Sawant (Shiv Sena). Both the SAD and Shiv Sena left the NDA final 12 months.

The different ministers who stay part of the CCPA headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi are: Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Narendra Singh Tomar, Piyush Goyal and Pralhad Joshi.

The CCEA, which had 12 members earlier, now has 9: Modi, Rajnath Singh (Defence), Amit Shah (Home), Nitin Gadkari (Road Transport and Highways), Nirmala Sitharaman (Finance and Corporate Affairs), Narendra Singh Tomar (Agriculture and Farmers Welfare), S Jaishankar (External Affairs), Piyush Goyal (Commerce and Industry; Consumer Affairs; Food and Public Distribution; Textiles) and Dharmendra Pradhan (Education; Skill Development and Entrepreneurship).

The Cabinet Committee on Security, the very best choice making physique on safety affairs, and the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, which decides all essential authorities appointments within the rank of joint secretary and above, stay unchanged.

Modi, Shah, Rajnath Singh, Sitharaman and Jaishankar represent the CCS. The two-member Appointments Committee of the Cabinet contains the Prime Minister and the Home Minister.

Union Ministers Virendra Kumar, Kiren Rijiju and Anurag Singh Thakur have been included within the rejigged Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs headed by Rajnath Singh. Ministers of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and V Muraleedharan are particular invitees, in line with a notification issued by the Cabinet Secretariat on Monday night time.

The new members of the Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth headed by the Prime Minister are: Narayan Rane (Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises), Jyotiraditya Scindia (Civil Aviation), and Ashwini Vaishnaw (Communications; Electronics and Information Technology).

The Cabinet Committee on Accommodation has Shah, Gadkari, Sitharaman, Goyal and Hardeep Puri (Petroleum and Natural Gas; Housing and Urban Affairs) as members, and Minister of State (impartial cost) Jitendra Singh (Science and Technology; Earth Sciences; PMO) as particular invitee.

Union ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw and Bhupender Yadav are the additions within the Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development, headed by Modi. The particular invitees for this committee are Gadkari, Ramchandra Prasad Singh (Steel), G Kishan Reddy (Culture, Tourism; Development of North Eastern Region).

Besides Rajnath, Shah and Sitharaman, who’re part of each committee, Goyal is a member of probably the most quantity of panels – CCEA, CCPA, Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth, Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development.

Source link

Most Popular