33 C
Monday, April 19, 2021
Home Sports India vs England: Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia and Ishan Kishan in T20I...

India vs England: Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia and Ishan Kishan in T20I squad | Cricket News – Times of India

MUMBAI: At final, Suryakumar Yadav has earned an India name-up. The Mumbai batsman was on Saturday lastly rewarded for his blazing type in home cricket and in IPL-2020 when he was picked for the 5-match T20I sequence towards England in Ahmedabad in March.
Apart from Yadav, the opposite new entrants in Team India are his Mumbai Indians’ teammate, ‘keeper-bat Ishan Kishan, who, timing his knock to perfection, on the day of the selection, smashed a blistering 173 off just 94 balls to lead Jharkhand to a massive 324-run victory over Madhya Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, and Haryana’s leg-spinning all-rounder Rahul Tewatia, who performed a couple of match-profitable cameos in IPL-2020 for the Rajasthan Royals.

“I’m speechless. I don’t know what to say. All my hard-work has finally paid off. I was waiting for this for a long time. I’m excited to don the blue jersey for the first time in my life,” Yadav advised TOI.

It is obvious that Surya, Ishan and Tewatia have all been justly rewarded for his or her grand present in IPL-2020 in UAE.
While Yadav scored 480 runs in 16 video [email protected], the large-hitting Kishan blasted 30 sixes in the final IPL — probably the most by anybody in the match, whereas scoring 516 runs in 14 video [email protected] Meanwhile, wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who performed a pair of match-profitable knocks for India in Australia in the Test sequence, has earned a comeback into the T20 facet.

It means there shall be three wicketkeepers — Pant, Rahul and Kishan — in the facet.
Squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, Thangarasu Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Source link

Most Popular