33 C
Monday, May 17, 2021
Home NEWS IPL 2021: RCB vs KKR Toss Report: RCB wins toss, opts to...

IPL 2021: RCB vs KKR Toss Report: RCB wins toss, opts to bat, Patidar comes in for Christian, KKR unchanged

RCB made only one change from the earlier recreation in opposition to Sunrisers Hyderabad, bringing in Rajat Patidar in place of Daniel Christian, opting to go together with solely three abroad professionals.

KKR are taking part in with the identical XI that suffered a batting collapse in opposition to the Mumbai Indians.

The KKR are wanting to get again to successful methods after struggling a slim defeat in opposition to the Mumbai Indians. The RCB are having 4 factors now, and a win will propel them to 6 factors and can cement their No 1 slot for the time being.

In the battle between captains – Morgan and Kohli – the Bengaluru franchise will maintain a slight edge over Kolkata after its two wins from as many outings.

Known for his tactical nous and man-management expertise, the World Cup-winning English skipper Morgan shall be eager to carry KKR again on observe after a well-recognized middle-order collapse price them the sport in opposition to Mumbai Indians.

After two extraordinary seasons, the purple brigade began its marketing campaign in an emphatic vogue, ticking all of the packing containers in opposition to SRH.

But in opposition to their nemesis MI, KKR middle-order collapsed in an inexplicable vogue to endure their twelfth loss from 13 matches.

On a gradual Chepauk deck the place batting on the demise has been a priority, KKR’s bowling has been a revelation with Morgan cleverly utilizing his assets.

Against the star-studded RCB who’re but to fireplace in unison this season, KKR’s bowling would as soon as once more look to make an affect.

On the otherhand, Kohli shall be eager that his star-studded batting fires in unison in opposition to KKR.

Playing 11s:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

Source link

Most Popular