33 C
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Home NEWS West Bengal Assembly Elections | BJP announces 148 candidates; Mukul Roy fielded...

West Bengal Assembly Elections | BJP announces 148 candidates; Mukul Roy fielded from Krishnanagar Uttar

Party names people artiste Ashim Sarkar from Haringhata and scientist Gobhardhan Das from Purbasthali Uttar.

The BJP on March 18 introduced 148 candidates for the West Bengal Assembly elections, together with the get together’s vice-president Mukul Roy and its former State unit head Rahul Sinha.

The get together continued with its technique of fielding personalities from completely different walks of life and sitting MPs because it named people artiste Ashim Sarkar from the Haringhata Assembly seat and scientist Gobhardhan Das from the Purbasthali Uttar.

The get together has fielded Mr. Sinha from Habra and Mr. Roy from the Krishnanagar Uttar seat. Mr. Roy is a former Union Minister and ex-Trinamool Congress chief.

The BJP has so far announced 5 sitting MPs together with an Union Minister as its candidates for Assembly polls within the State.

You have reached your restrict without spending a dime articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly model of articles from the day’s newspaper in a single easy-to-read listing.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy studying as many articles as you want with none limitations.

Personalised suggestions

A choose listing of articles that match your pursuits and tastes.

Faster pages

Move easily between articles as our pages load immediately.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the newest updates, and managing your preferences.


(*148*) transient you on the newest and most essential developments, 3 times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans don’t presently embrace the e-paper, crossword and print.

Source link

Most Popular